T O P

I just found this out. The Electrode on the left is a tcg error that is known. The one on the right is a normal Electrode. Check your Electrode evolution bulk see if you have any.

I just found this out. The Electrode on the left is a tcg error that is known. The one on the right is a normal Electrode. Check your Electrode evolution bulk see if you have any.

yellowmellow69420

What's the error?


[deleted]

In the text one is missing an energy lighting symbol not sure which one is the error though


hiyeetbye

The left one with extra energy is the error


dittonetic

It only provides lightning energy when attached to a lightning card vs being attached to any card. It's common for pokemon to announce erratas where they functionally change a card for competition play. I think the error is only on early early runs, I went through my boxes and only found 1 errata, vs dozens of corrected prints. https://www.pokemon.com/us/pokemon-news/errata-for-electrode-in-pokemon-tcg-xy-evolutions/


dittonetic

Sorry this was meant to be on response to the other comment


hiyeetbye

Its okay!